ALL-OHIO SOCCER TEAM NAMED 1969

Wooster's Pierre Radja and Cleveland State's Jim McMillan were presented with the most coveted awards in the annual OCSA All-Ohio Team voting. For the second straight year Radja was declared the OCSA's Most Outstanding Defensive Player while McMillan received the offensive counterpart of the Carl Dale Memorial Trophy.

Cleveland State and Kenyon dominated first team All-Ohio selections with three each. Akron and Wooster placed two each and Miami and Ohio U one. The only other first team repeater besides Radja, who also made the team in 1967, was CSU's Vito Colonna.

Moving up from the 1968 second team were McMillan, Ted Caldwell (Wooster), Fritz Schier (Akron) and the OCSA's top scorer, Steve Bralower (Kenyon). Both Ali Ladjevardi of Ohio Wesleyan and Bowling Green's Fred Weismann were named honorable mention for the third straight year.

	ALL-OHIO	
First Team		Second Team
Ted Caldwell, Wooster	Goal	Horst Hotzy, Cleveland State
		Jerry Halay, Akron
Pete Bersin, Kenyon	FB	Bill Cheney, Dayton
Arpino Rosati, Cleveland State	FB	Jim Goodman, Ohio U
Pierre Radja, Wooster	HB	Eugene Alfred, Akron
Jim Fonte, Akron	HB	Dave Holmes, Wooster
Ken Villanova, Miami	HB	Bob Winkler, Dayton
Steve Bralower, Kenyon	L	Mike Thompson, Dayton
Vito Colonna, Cleveland State	L	Bob Dow, Wooster
Jim McMillan, Cleveland State	L	Jim Brewer, Bowling Green
John Thompson, Ohio U	L	Kjell Thorsrud, Akron
Ned Smyth, Kenyon	٤	Dave Chadwick, Miami
Fritz Schler, Akron		

HONORABLE MENTION: Goal - Nick DiGrino, Kent State; Dave Martz, Miami; Stu Hurry, Ohio U; Gary Kovacs, Bowling Green. FB - John Lewang, Akron; Larry Moses, Wilmington; Bob Burnham, Denison; Leo Longo, Kent State; Neil Reiner, Oberlin. HB - Fred Weismann and Wolfgang Petrasko, Bowling Green; Lazlo Koltay, Toledo; Dave Robinson, Wilmington; Jim Satia, Miami. LINE - Rod Iberri, Wittenberg; Ali Ladjevardi and Rick Crecraft, Ohio Wesleyan; Bob Gabor, Ohio State; Alex Dzerowicz, Akron; Phil Bongei, Wilmington; Parviz Khobreh, Wright State; Farzad Moazed, Oberlin.

MICKEY COCHRANE NAMED OHIO COACH OF THE YEAR

Mickey Cochrane, Bowling Green's first full-time coach, made his fifth year at the helm a memorable one. By guiding his Falcons to a 7-3 record and second straight winning season, Cochrane was voted by his fellow Ohio coaches as Ohio Soccer Coach of The Year. It was a fitting tribute to Cochrane, a gentleman both on and off the field and a recognized national leader in soccer. He is currently serving as president of the National Soccer Coaches Association.